Introduction

The most successful and known poets of the Romanticism were the following: William Blake, William Wordworth, Samuel Taylor Coloridge, Lord Byron, Percy Bysshe Shelley, and John Keats. So, you would be asking… and why John Clare was your choice, instead of one of these last mentidoned? Well… it’s easy! My second choice of the same author was due to many factors. First of all, I had already an idea about his life and how he was through the amount of biographies I read before. So it would be easier to me to continue with analysing his work. But, the most important factor was that I was very curious about how he would wrote and the main topics he would use. Furthermore, what struck me the most was the fact that he was a peasent, I mean, his origin was not the same as the other authors, he cames from a very humble family. (We don’t have any photo, because at his time photographies didn’t exist.) And then he became very famous just by working very hard, and of course, because he was a very talented poet.

Then, my purpose of this paper is to show you the way John Clare wrote. And not only that, I also want to know by myself if the information that many people share on the internet about his health is based on something real or not. So, by analysing his poems I think I could know more about these topics and, about himself. But the only doubt I have is that, in my opinion, a poem is very subjective, I mean, someone can understand a thing by reading a line, and other one can understand totally the opposite. So, I don’t know if when I read the poem I would be in the right direction or not, but I will try to do my best.

Back

Feu un comentari


¡IMPORTANTE! Responde a la pregunta: ¿Cuál es el valor de 14 9 ?